Proving God’s Power

On Sunday we sang the song, “‘Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus.” I’ve often wondered about the line that says, “how I’ve proved Him o’er and o’er.” I wondered how it is that we, as such finite failures, could prove the power of the infinite, faithful God. Then I taught 1 Kings 17 and it all made sense.

Sunday’s message was about The Widow of Zeraphath and her time of trial and trust in the Lord. As she planned to use the last of her oil and flour, then starve to death, God had different plans. Her faith in God’s provisions for life and power over death proved God’s power!

I always get stoked about what I’m teaching, but this was an extra special one for me. This story has gotten Jenn and I through many times of doubt. I pray you’re blessed by it as well.

Leave a Reply

