An exciting new season…

Employment has been a wild ride, to say the least, since we moved here to Tennessee.

After 5 1/2 years of a steady paycheck and a fantastic job as a middle school youth pastor, I quit, and moved here to Clarksville, to plant Awaken Church.

I spent the first few months applying for every job possible, while remaining unemployed…or as we affectionately referred to it, “FUNemployed.” I went fishing, I took naps, and I felt rested. Those days ended in August when I finally landed a night shift job working on the Army post as a janitor. Soon, I found myself also driving around a bus load of crazy kids of all ages, as a school bus driver for the Clarksville-Montgomery County School System. While still working those 2 jobs and planting the church, I was offered a job as the Graphic Designer for Lasaters Coffee & Tea. I eventually quit the other 2 jobs and have been working at Lasaters and doing my own freelance design on the side. I’ve been with Lasaters since January and that has carried me through until now. It has been a fantastic job that God has used to provide financially for my family and flexibility for the church!

It’s bittersweet to say goodbye to that season, but I’m excited for what’s next. At the beginning of October, I accepted a position as Art Director for InPop Records. They’re allowing me to work entirely from home, and I’ll be providing graphic design for many of their artists, which include Jimmy Needham, The Newsboys, and Superchick, to mention a few.

I will continue with my own design company, KevMill Designs, as well. I’ve loved the projects I’ve gotten to work on through that – blogs, banners, billboards, business cards, and more. I’ve worked with clients from about 15 different states across the nation and even designed a full CD layout project for the Hope Foundation in Australia.

I love art and design and I’m so blessed that God would use that to provide for my family. Not only am I looking forward to working with these Inpop artists and the Christian Music industry, I’m also so excited for the flexibility that this job will provide.

…Speaking of which, do you need some design done? Let me know!

One thought on “An exciting new season…

Leave a Reply

