Join the movement

One of the questions I often wrestle with when I feel a nudge from the Lord in a new direction is, “Will anyone join me?”

I know that whether I go alone or not shouldn’t matter, as long as God is leading the way, but I’m just being honest here. Sometimes I wonder if I’m the only crazy one or if other crazy people will join me. Last night at Awaken proved that I’m not the only crazy one.

We hosted our first Join The Movement meeting at Awaken, where I was joined by 60 other crazy people who believe that if God is for us, it doesn’t matter who or what is against us! With The Uprising under 2 months away, we are going full throttle with planning, organization, and putting people into teams. Last night, 60 people signed up to serve on 11 different teams (some serving on multiple teams). They signed up for things like security, ushers, counselors, cleaning, setup, and more. It was amazing.

I was so inspired by the faith and unity in that room. At the end, we all circled up, joined hands, and collectively asked God to overcome any obstacles that would try to stop us. It was amazing, and it filled my heart with faith and determination.

As always, I believe God’s plans for this are much bigger than ours. Last night gave me a small glimpse of that.

If you want to be involved, but missed the meeting, it’s not too late. You can email Nicole at info@wearetheuprising.com for more info about which areas are available for you to serve in.

You can also be financially involved with this event by donating online HERE.

Leave a Reply

