ALL-NEW Awaken website

When the church first began, I built our website in iWeb because I had (and still have) no idea how to build a real website. Thankfully, through the beauty of the body of Christ, God has added the incredible skills of my good friend, Isaac Del Toro, to the team. Over the last few months, we’ve been working with him and contributing ideas as he built a new website from the ground up.

If you haven’t gone to check it out, make sure to swing by at awakenchurch.org.

Here are a few of my favorite features…

It’s now easier than ever to access the latest teachings from Awaken. There’s a banner image right on the front page that will take you straight to the latest teaching.

The teaching pages are now more comprehensive than ever before. You can watch, listen to, and download each teaching right from the teaching page, instead of having to follow links elsewhere.

We’re also working on a sharing option for social media. I’ll keep you posted on that.

It’s now easier than ever to find out about the ministries at Awaken and get involved! Find out descriptions and requirements for each ministry, then fill out the Get Plugged In form to commit to or test drive a ministry!

The events page is also better than ever. It’s more informative, with venues, times, dates, and everything. You can even click the picture to see the artwork in all of its beauty. If you click the title of the event, you can leave a comment or ask a question.

I hope you’ll take some time and click through the site. As I said, there will be more features (and teachings) rolling out in the coming weeks. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “ALL-NEW Awaken website

  1. My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.

    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on
    a number of websites for about a year and am nervous about
    switching to another platform. I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

Leave a Reply

